Apples of Gold

A month ago, a new crochet group formed at my church to make blankets for members expecting new babies. Put like-minded women together in the same room and a small idea blossoms into something more. We’re now expanding our baby basket making to include a local area program that helps young women and teens. My first contribution is this 9-patch Baby Throw from Lion Brand Yarn.

 

 

I loved how simple this pattern came together. It’s a simple stitch and I look forward to making more in the future. I used Lion Brand Vanna’s Choice Baby yarn in Pink Poodle and Sweet Pea.

The best part about finishing this project is that as soon as I was finished crocheting, I was ready to start a new project, which is a feeling that’s been missing for a year or more. I’m excited to start something new. Now to decide what to crochet first….

2 thoughts on “Apples of Gold

  1. Tatha March 9, 2011 at 11:32 pm Reply

    Lovely piece. Awesome cause!

  2. Karla October 13, 2012 at 5:19 am Reply

    That is beautiful! I love the stitch. I’d love one in “my size”! haha!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

