Whew!

I finally finished one of the cradle purses for my daughter Laura. I had a hard time with the cradle hood part since I read the directions for the last row wrong, but it is finished! I’m going to make a little daisy to put on the front of the purse and will post a picture of it hopefully tonight.

On my last trip to Michael’s I picked up a skein of Patons cha cha eyelash yarn – so yummy! I loved the vereigated colors and just had to have it. I used my weekly 40% off coupon on it and ended up paying only $2.00! So, I take it home and look at the color name and it was “Vegas”. I got a kick out of picking out the color I liked best and it happened to be named after my town! I have a skein of Lion Brand polarspun in hot pink that I think I might use with the cha cha to design my first original scarf, but I have to put the two skeins together first to see if the colors blend well.

I’m in the mood to design my own things, so we shall see how this progresses!

Leave a Reply

