Yarn Acquisition Syndrome

I have developed a severe case YAS and it’s all because of my latest trip to Joann’s Superstore. They’ve expanded their yarn department to include almost all of the Lion Brand, Bernat, and Patons yarns. I managed to escape by merely purchasing LB Microspun to go with the eyelash yarn I bought recently and Bernat Soft Boucle to make an afghan for my sister-in-law for Christmas. The Bernat label also has a pattern for a crocheted tunic that I may have to make for myself next winter.

I was in heaven with the yarn choices and colors available at reasonable prices. I’m going to have to search for something to make out of Patons Divine. I fell in love with it upon seeing it. I think it would make an excellent shawl.

I see myself making frequent trips to see all of the yarn available to buy.

Leave a Reply

