UFO spotting

I’m finding myself with a growing number of UFO’s. My WIP’s are jumping ship out of fear of the invading WIM’s. What’s a girl to do??

I have a predicament. A good friend’s wedding shower is on Saturday and I would like to make her an afghan out of Lion Brand homespun, but I’m thinking that 3 1/2 days isn’t quite enough time. Her wedding is the first of May, so I would have time to finish one by then, BUT, what do I do about the shower?? So, I’m thinking about making some potholders and dishcloths, throwing them in with her shower gift and let that be that. They’re planning on having kids as soon as possible, so I will make her a baby afghan when that time comes. Plus, as one can see by my progress bars, afghans don’t make much progress at Tiffany’s house – they hang out in UFO-land until I’m in the mood.

Leave a Reply

