Uh Oh

This is what I discovered today in Laura’s afghan:

This was my mom’s first crocheted project and she’s very proud of it. After a few hours of mental debate, I finally called her up to tell her about what Laura and a pair of scissors should not have been doing. She took it pretty well, probably because Laura and her “Mimi” have a special relationship (which is a nice way of saying I’m raising someone who looks and acts just like my mother! Can genetics really be that cruel?!?šŸ˜‰ ) She’s flying out to visit for Easter in a few days, so she’s bringing the extra skeins of yarn from the project.

I finished another cradle purse today during the Astros game. I love baseball.šŸ™‚ I was able to crochet without interruptions for three hours. I made this one in white and light purple. I’ll post a picture of it soon.

Leave a Reply

