New projects

Instead of working on the items in my progress bar, this is what I’ve been doing for the past few days:

Buffy's sleepyghan
I found this unfinished when I was organizing my stuff. I started this mini-afghan when I was first learning how to crochet three years ago. I must have set it aside when I lost interest for a bit and I forgot about it. I was talking to Andy about making Buffy an afghan to nap on and voila! I found this one. How perfect! Now if I can just get her off of my nice clean sheets….

I also made another cradle purse. This one is for Maddie, who hasn’t quite figured out what size baby fits inside. It’s been fun helping her try out different sizes.

pull the drawstring and it turns into a purse

I took these pictures on my Easter tablecloth, can you tell? 🙂

Leave a comment