Squares 5-9-13

Here’s a picture of my squares # 5, 9, and 13 from the 63 squares crochetalong and a tiny bit of 11 that I started tonight.

I chose to use Red Heart yarns, mostly because while browsing the yarns at Walmart, I couldn’t resist the colors – Ranch Red, Linen, and Windsor Blue. I’ve wanted to start this project for days and really wanted to use either Lion Brand Wool-Ease or Patons Decor, but I’ve had to put myself on a yarn budget for a few months. We’d like to visit family in Montana and take a trip to Los Angeles or San Francisco this summer, so I’ve got to scrimp on yarn.

Leave a Reply

