Yarn order

I have just placed a yarn order to make Laura a granny square poncho. I want her to be able to wear it this summer so I’ve had to move back some WIP’s in order to get it done. I’m so afraid that I’m going to have too many projects going and not be able to reach my goal of having three afghans to give the in-laws this Christmas.

I’m thinking about spending tonight watching some girlie romance movies while making some potholders and dishcloths for my Crochetville Swap (See the adorable button to the right —> ). I get to celebrate because I made an A on my lyric explication. I was extremely nervous about my grade. The hardest thing I’ve ever done is going back to college after a five-year hiatus to finish my degree. I don’t feel as confident about my coursework as I was when I began so many years ago now, especially when I jumped right into a graduate-level course. I seem to be doing as well or better than I did before, which I can contribute to many factors. I have 30 semester hours to go, which means that I should be graduating next May.

Leave a Reply

