Squares

I have been very lax in my blog updating as of late. The honey had the weekend and a day of a break from law school finals so we’ve been doing a lot of family stuff and little crocheting. We taught Laura how to play Yahtzee and she won! She was pretty excited to beat Mommy AND Daddy at a big-kid game.

I have only completed one square, #16, the afghan square for my 63 squares project, but I’m over halfway with the Chevron Relief square. I really should finish it since I only have four rows to go. I enjoyed #16 because it went together so nicely. Here’s a pic –

I think my goal of finishing my Magic Squares poncho by Friday might be thrown out because of the fun we’ve been having lately, but here is my progess so far. I really like the way it’s going together and might use the pattern with different colors the next time I make it. I’m currently using LB Babysoft and LB Magic Stripes. You can find it in the Lion Brand catalog or here.

Leave a Reply

