108390931836336614

Yarn Acquisition Syndrome

YAS has attacked me viciously this week. I have bought or received this week (with a quick look over the shoulder to make sure the hubby doesn’t see):

9 balls of Sugar N’ Cream cotton yarn to make the Granny Poncho and Cap from Lily’s booklet #1810 Girl Talk
3 balls of Sugar N’ Cream cotton yarn in kitchen-appropriate colors for the Crochetville Swap
1 skein Red Heart Casual Cot’n to make me a summer hat (hopefully the bucket hat from suanknits with a little adaptation for the different yarn)
2 balls DMC Traditions size 10 thread for some bookmarks that I want to make
1 skein Patons Grace for my skull cap that I finished in 2 hours (picture forthcoming – today was a BAD hair day)
2 skeins Lion Brand Magic Stripes sock yarn for my venture into sockmaking
– and something special for my secret pal

No more purchases for me for awhile until I make something from all of this yarn! And a quick prayer to the yarn gods for not letting me develop a taste for more expensive yarns…yet. I am on a budget.🙂

Leave a Reply

