108451698330955906

Yea Rupert!

In typical fashion since having my girls, I of course cried when he won the second $1 million on Survivor. There is nothing worse than crying at the drop of a hat at happy things on TV. It makes for getting picked on a lot by my honey, believe me (who is FINALLY done with his third to last semester of law school – counting down, can’t you tell??).

Okay, I’m going to rant a tiny bit, so bear with me. I was confronted again today at Target by a woman calling me a stupid parent. I have had more people of her age yell at me about my “horrible” parenting skills in this town (i.e. “What are you doing in public with a crying baby??”). Of course, when you live in Las Vegas, you get dirty looks from most adults, mostly of retired age, when you enter any place with children. Sorry, I don’t gamble. My husband and I are here for an education while raising our children to be good, responsible, independent thinkers. I so can’t wait to get the heck out of this place.

Crochet
I don’t know how I missed it before, but I found this Thick Ripple Hotpad at Marlo’s Crochet Corner. I can’t wait to make it! I’m also about 1/3 of the way through my little chenille handbag which I don’t get to keep for myself. My mom better like it or I’m reclaiming it fast! I guess I could make one of my own, but where’s the fun in that??

Leave a Reply

