108469131638842188

The Search is On..

I think what I like the most about my FamilyCircle Easy Crochet book is the desire to search for the yarn the patterns call for. Other than the well known brands like Red Heart and Caron, I have had so much fun looking for Lorna’s Laces, Judi & Co., and now Sesia yarns online. I know I could hit the LYS, but I really do like a good hunt.

Progress! I’m about halfway through with my little chenille handbag. I really like the pattern for this bag. I think I might make it with a different yarn and a little bigger if I make it for myself; do a little experimentation with the pattern. I finished square #22 from the 63 squares CAL last night while A played guitar. I don’t know when we’ll be tempted to sit down and watch a movie in the evenings instead of this, but I’m really enjoying hearing him play. My favorite song that he plays is “La Malaguena”, an absolutely beautiful song.

Fingers crossed for Clemens to get his 8th straight win tomorrow – my hometown boys now have a combined record of 11-1.

Leave a Reply

