108477084391618712

For Shame

On a beautiful Saturday, we decided to take the girls to their first water park. Bad idea because Saturday was “Middle School Day”. There were hundreds of local pre-teens/teens running around unsupervised. The girls still had a blast though (the kids pool is only for parents and kids under 54″, so no squealing and boy/girl-chasing going on there). Laura chose to bring her crocheted bucket hat with her and she was absolutely adorable modeling my handiwork.🙂

THANK YOU

I have just thought that another huge THANK YOU is in order for my Crochetville secret pal. I cannot wait to make the patterns she chose for me as a gift. There is one that will be a special gift for L, so I’m going to have to work on it once she’s in bed. She’s going to start ballet classes in August, so I thought the Sugar Plum Furry from e-patternscentral.com would make the perfect gift on her first day of class.

Leave a Reply

