Bucket Hat (of sorts…)

My bucket hat –

I’ve used 1 1/2 balls of GGH Samoa in Color #100 (if that’s what “Farbe” means in German!) so far and I’ve got about 3-4 more rows for the brim. I’m trying to finish it while washing clothes and cleaning house. A has threatened to make the house even messier if I don’t pick it up before I leave in the morning. Don’t think that’s exactly fair, but then it will give me leverage to make him clean it to the same state before I get home in a week.

Here’s my handbag for my mom. She’s been busy getting ready for us to check her email so far, so I should be safe showing it. It’s a rather dark purple chenille, so you can’t see it all too well.

Ha! You can’t see it at all! I’ll try a picture of it again later.🙂

Leave a Reply

