Vacation

I can’t wait to get home to share pictures! I finished my bucket hat, sort of. I’m not too sure I like the brim. I made it a little ruffly on advice of my aunt and mom and I’m not quite sure I like it. Speaking of mom, her purse was a huge hit! She loves it, along with the fun fur flip flops I made her, idea for the flip flops courtesy of That Girl. She’s been wearing them everywhere, with Laura following her around asking, “Don’t you think those are ugly? I told mommy they were.” She made me promise to remove the fun fur if her Mimi didn’t like them. I think the problem is that they’re blue and not pink.

I’ve started on this beautiful bathing suit cover up from FamilyCircle’s Easy Crochet book. I’m using Caron’s Simply Soft Brites in some crazy bright purple. I love working with this yarn, it’s soooo soft.🙂

Now, I’m off to bed. I’m leaving for my grandparents out in the country tomorrow. Their neighbor has a huge watermelon patch and I can’t wait to check to see if they’re ripe. mmmmm……

Leave a Reply

