Now I just need a book…

I made my first bookmark today from this book –

Please ignore the strings that need woven in. I have to hunt down a smaller needle. My regular needle did not approve of being used with thread and ran off with to join my stash of sock yarn.

Pineapple Bookmark

Alas, there’s one more picture to share. I won a lot of Workbasket magazines from 1954. They’re so amazing to look at! I might give the May 1954 issue to my mother to celebrate her birth during that month. I’ve found several patterns that I plan on trying in the future.

Now, back to studying… bleh.

Leave a Reply

