Ebay purchase

Look what I got in the mail today!

I bought this from Over the Rainbow Yarns on ebay. It’s a handpainted rayon and cotton blend. Absolutely beautiful in person! I’m thinking about making either a scarf or retangular shawl from it. It deserves to be made into something pretty.

I need to update my list of current projects soon. I have many more WIPs lying around my house than I have listed in my percent bars! I’m currently working on a pair of socks, finishing up my bucket hat, a secret present for my secret pal, a bookmark, 63 squares afghan, an afghan for my cousin, another present for my secret pal, and an afghan for my aunt for Christmas. I need more hours in the day!

I think we’re going to Los Angeles this weekend. The Astros are playing the Dodgers and Andy’s beside himself. If we don’t go, I won’t be able to live with him that weekend. Roger Clemens is pitching Saturday night, so we’ll try to get tickets for that game. I’ll be in between summer school sessions also, so I don’t have the handy excuse of homework.

I’ll end with a picture of the girls from the 4th of July. We went to the Las Vegas Philharmonic’s 4th of July concert. It was a beautiful evening to spend outside. Because of the lack of humidity here, any moisture makes the air cooler, so sitting on the grass at the park was bliss. Walking back to the car on the sidewalk reminded us that it was still 100 degrees at 10 o’clock at night. The fireworks show was spectacular! The girls loved it!

Leave a Reply

