Updates

Here is the progress on my Rainbow Days afghan. If I sit down and work on it, I can easily get a color section or two done in an evening.

I really love the way Red Heart Hokey Pokey feels and Maddie, who will get the blanket when it’s done, tries it out every day and approves of it also. I’m beginning to think that I am allergic to acrylic. After about 30 minutes of working with acrylic yarn, my eyes start watering and I sneeze repeatedly. I never have these reactions when I work with cotton, wool blends, or cotton/rayon blends. And that leads me into my newest project, Seraphina’s Shawl.

I’m making my version of Seraphina’s Shawl with Over the Rainbow Yarn’s Handpainted cotton/rayon crepe in Rosegarden. (I have a picture of my yarn purchase in a post a few weeks ago.) I worked on it for an hour today before leaving for class, so I didn’t take a picture of my progress, but I will soon and share. The written instructions are a little tricky to get through because there are some instructions that are implied rather than listed. The pictures she provides are a great resource.

Now, I leave you with a picture of what a two year old can do to completely freak out her sister.

Leave a Reply

