Laura’s shawl

I got caught making this shawl for myself right when it was the perfect size for a four year old. It’s hard to resist, “Mommy, would you make one of those for me? I really think it’s pretty.” I think it goes quite well with the Sleeping Beauty outfit.😉

Her younger sister has developed quite an attachment to the shawl also. After the girls went to bed last night, I wanted to put the fringe on and I couldn’t find it. I searched our bedroom and was about to give up after searching their bedroom when I saw a flash of purple wrapped around Maddie. She had fallen asleep wearing it. Thank goodness it works up really fast!

Speaking of my littlest monster, I’ve had to delay working on her Rainbow Days afghan for a few weeks. We’re in the middle of our monsoon season and the humidity is making it hard to finish anything that large. Thank goodness for small projects!

Leave a Reply

