Aha!

I’ve been debating about the best way to go about winding my yarn purchases into pull skeins. I don’t mind winding by hand, but I needed a place to hang my yarn without having to buy a swift. I walked through the living room and saw Andy’s guitar stand when I saw potential.

It works perfectly as a yarn swift! It even adjusts for height.🙂 (The guitar next to it is Laura’s. It’s a mini/cheaper version.) And, it helped me wind my cotton/rayon chunky yarn in Rosegarden from Over the Rainbow yarns into this beautiful little pull skein that is now being used to make this purse/tote. Here is the yarn with the purse soon to follow.

Leave a Reply

