Incredible Ribbon

I finished my scarf using LB Incredible in Autumn Leaves over the weekend. Laura graciously offered her Pooh bear as a model.

Here’s a close up of the stitches.

Yesterday afternoon I was on the second to last row when I realized that I had made an error around my first yarn change (adding the second ball of yarn) and had to frog back to it. As frustrating as it was, I think it increased my determination to finish. The hook took on renewed energy and I managed to finish it a few hours later. I love working with this ribbon.🙂 I plan on giving this scarf to my stepmom for Christmas, but I’m extremely tempted to keep it for myself.

My latest project is the Color Splash Handbag in the new IK Crochet mag. I’m using the same color as the pattern calls for, LB Color Waves in Sunset Red. I love red right now so I had no other choice.🙂 It’s a little hard to see the stitches, but the pattern is written in such a way that if you skip a stitch, you’ll know it that row and not have to frog several to find your mistake. This is going to be my every day purse once I finish, with a crochet project inside, of course.🙂

Leave a Reply

