Why my closet needs organized

I finished the crocheting part of my tiny pumpkin Sunday but when I started to look for my fiber fill, I came up short. Laura offered sanctuary to my fiber-hungry pumpkin.

Whether I will be able to reclaim the pumpkin and stuff it remains to be seen. It is a little cutie at only 2 1/2 inches across. No wonder Maddie thinks it’s going to be a baseball!

To get my mind off of baseball, Andy let me go yarn shopping last night. He’s starting to come around to the fact that I don’t make ugly crochet projects. Seeing me working on a project used to make him shudder, but now he will look at patterns and agree that it’s not that bad. Back to my yarn purchase. =)

I picked up some TLC Wiggles to make Laura the sweater on the label. She can’t wait to wear her “worm sweater”! She thought that purple and pink worms looked better than the purple and blue ones in the pattern. I also picked up the Key Lime Green Homespun to make a poncho or shawl for my best friend’s older daughter. I wanted her to have something to celebrate being a big sister. If you have BHG’s Simply Creative Crochet, you’ll know what the Jiffy and started project is.🙂

p.s. What do you think of the new design?

Leave a Reply

