Feeling pinkish

Crochetville’s scarf swap is drawing to a close this month. My pal in the swap, Holly, sent me this gorgeous pink scarf made of Patons Katrina. There are beads on the fringe that I just love.🙂 Thank you, Holly!!

I am so close to finishing Maddie’s Rainbow Days afghan. I’m in the last section of the rainbow colors, with only 4 more color changes to go. I have a mid-term Saturday so I’ve had to postpone work on it until the weekend. As long as I keep it out and not stick it in my corner of lost projects, it should be completed soon. Just in time too! It’s been reported that the weather will start to cool off here soon. It is finally cool enough in the morning that we get to cuddle together under my homespun throw during Sesame Street.🙂 I’d like to have my blanket all back to myself again, so probably my unconscious reasoning for finishing Maddie’s blanket.

Donna wrote an excellent entry in her blog today about free patterns being sold on ebay. Please check it out – Very Disturbing

Here’s a picture of my darling “Princess” Laura with her best friend, A, the Chargers cheerleader.🙂

Leave a Reply

