My name is Tiffany and I am an addict

Is there a psychological construct that explains the need to start so many projects that eventually there will not be enough time left in your schedule to finish them all?? I am completely and utterly getting myself stuck in a corner. Once I accepted the fact that I was never going to get around to making two afghans by Christmas, I went completely crazy with starting new projects. Just this week I have started Dot’s Flower Hat, legwarmers for Laura, the lamb from Simply Creative Crochet (okay, that was last week), Marlo’s felted Country Market Bag, and… I think that’s it, but I haven’t checked everywhere. I’m going to safely place the blame on the cooler weather arriving her in Vegas. How can one not start hats and legwarmers when it’s getting cool outside?? I know I’m in a rush to make Dot’s hat in the next few hours so that I can wear it this afternoon to Laura’s ballet class.

Funny girlie story to follow.🙂 The girls and I were watching the Astros game last night while doing a little school work (animal trivia, letters, numbers and such). The Astros lineup includes a group of players referred to as the “Killer B’s” because some of our best players’ last names start with B. We were talking about bees and making buzzing sounds because Jeff Bagwell was up to bat and we wanted a hit. So, we’re sitting there buzzing (yes, a 28 year old, 4 year old and 2 year old look quite strange buzzing together) when Bags got a hit. Right on cue, Laura looks at the TV and goes, “Sting!”

Leave a Reply

