Coldfinger

We’ve had two cold, drizzly days in a row here in the desert. My body is so adjusted to the lack of humidity here that I have a difficult time with high humidity/rainy days. My jaw aches the most when it rains. I have irreversible TMJ (feels similar to arthritis on bad days) because of a childhood accident (bucked off/trampled by a horse) that broke my jaw pretty badly, making it best not to rebreak to fix the TMJ. It’s not as bad as it may sound.🙂 Must type faster.. my fingers are cold! My toes are toasty in their slippers, but I haven’t found a solution for purplefinger except for crocheting. Not that I need much of an excuse to crochet! You see why my husband couldn’t convince me to move to Montana? I’m a cold wimp.😀

I’m currently working on so many projects in a mad dash to get a few more things made for Christmas. I don’t mind not making gifts for family members that much because I love shopping for them. This will be our last holiday season in Las Vegas so I’m really in the mood to give Vegas related gifts this year, at least to my dads and brothers. My mom and stepmom will get crocheted items, but the guys can wait one more year for a hat from me I think! I’m trying out Elizabeth’s method of crochet rotation to see if I can’t get a few more projects completed instead of remaining in eternal progress. I only wish I had more time during the week to work on things. I should have a reasonably slow week for school due to Thanksgiving holidays. I know I have statistics homework, but I hope to get that done before my mom arrives Wednesday morning. I’ve hosted Thanksgiving the last four years (various family visiting). I wonder if the tradition will continue when I’m closer to home next year?

Leave a Reply

