Happy Thanksgiving!

I hope everyone has a wonderful Thanksgiving! My mom flew in this morning and we spent the day visiting and finishing up last minute preparations for dinner tomorrow. We picked up a smoked turkey breast from the Honeybaked Ham store and I’ll be complimenting it with a few of my best loved side dishes. We discussed for weeks the option of eating out for Thanksgiving, either at one of the buffets or at a nice restaurant. On Monday I decided that I couldn’t do it. I’ve become accustomed the last few years to cooking for Thanksgiving and I don’t want to stop. I am grateful for the time that we will get to spend together on our last Thanksgiving in Nevada. Next year we’ll be back at a huge family gathering and I’ll be wishing for such a quiet, enjoyable day.

Laura is ready to be back in Texas. So much so that she called my mom yesterday and asked her to bring her and Maddie a “cowgirl” hat. Here they are modeling their new duds. How Laura managed to get Maddie’s stick horse away from her, I’ll never know. Maddie puts on her boots first thing in the morning before galloping around the house all day.

Leave a Reply

