Gingerbread Coffee

I’m writing this sipping my third cup of freshly ground coffee with Coffee Mate’s new Gingerbread creamer. I am in love.🙂 Of course, my plan of going to bed by 10 tonight is probably out the window, but it was worth it!

I am completely in the holiday spirit, but I’m having a problem with it not being December yet! I feel weird being jolly pre-December. The house is decorated inside and out though.🙂 I made Laura a stocking this year using Lion Brand’s Thick & Quick Chenille in purple (search CPC for the Quick & Easy Christmas stocking pattern. We’re debating about whether to add a cream brim. I’ll probably change the photo in a day or two. It gets dark so early here now that I didn’t have much light to work with.🙂 Maddie’s will be in a cranberry color.

I’ve started making myself a pair of socks as a take-along project. I’m using Pam’s shoes in socks pattern at Crochet Me and Cascade Fixation in color 9478. I love the stretchiness of this yarn! It is perfect for socks and maybe a hat too.🙂 I’ll just share a picture of my socks and end for tonight before I start thinking about the Christmas projects that have to be completed!😀

Leave a Reply

