Thank you Elf!

I opened my mailbox to find a gift from a Crochetville Elf. What adorable stitch markers! I love them and will put them to good use very soon, like tonight when I work on my socks.🙂 Here they are on my sister’s scarf –

Speaking of the scarf I made for my sister, here it is, modeled by one of the many stuffed animals that have overtaken my house. This one was the grand prize at a midway game at Circus Circus that Laura won all by herself! Back to the scarf! I used Lion Brand Wool Ease in White Multi and I used the Paris stitch from the Crochet Stitch Bible.

And now one more photo simply because I can’t not share it. Andy’s firm has a white elephant exchange and thanks to one of the very generous attorneys (we exchanged), I came home with this wonderful leaf tea set, complete with English Breakfast tea, an adorable mug, and the cutest diffuser. One of my friends in the office is the one who purchased it for the party at our local British import store, I believe. The tea is divine!

Leave a Reply

