Happy New Year!

I hope that everyone had a happy new year! Andy and I were very thankful to his father for staying at our house with the girls while we went out to celebrate New Year’s. We decided to go to downtown Las Vegas and spent the evening listening to good music with many visitors and locals to the city. It was so much fun! It was a nice and relaxed atmosphere, plus we got to hang out with our mayor.šŸ™‚ Even though he’ll freak if he finds out I posted this picture, I have to share.

I spent tonight making a few cell phone cozies while playing Monopoly with the family. I used Jo-Ann Sensations Spectrum in purple for the chunky one. It’s a gift for the mom. I had an amazing little elf send me some handspun yarn, which I made into a cozy for myself. As soon as my new washer arrives tomorrow, I’ll be giving it a little felting. Andy’s convinced I’ve completely lost it, making cell phone cozies. Men! šŸ˜€

Finally, Laura celebrated her 5th birthday on the 29th, which we spent doing what she wanted. She’s a huge animal lover so she chose to visit Mandalay Bay‘s Shark Reef. It’s an amazing aquarium, so I definitely recommend a visit if you’re in Las Vegas. Here’s a pic of the birthday girl in her flamenco dress straight from Spain, courtesy of her grandma.

Leave a Reply

