110480160546690420

Note to self: When boiling water in the tea kettle, turn the whistle away from the knob to turn off the burner….

I’ve been eyeing these capri length activewear pants forever and finally picked me up a pair today in red. The problem is that I keep feeling like my pants are too short! I just know when Andy comes home, that’s the first thing he’s going to notice, that they’re short. LOL Men!

Now on to my questions and recommendations from a few posts back.πŸ˜€

Marvie recommended Reign of Fire for the movie. I’ve seen it because I have a thing for action movies of all kinds AND it stars that gorgeous Texan, Matthew McConaughey. I read the first two of the Diana Gabaldon series years ago, and I own every single Dirk Pitt book out there. They are my favorites.πŸ™‚ OH MY!! I just checked out the link I posted to MM and he’s going to be Dirk Pitt in Sahara. I think I’ll be rereading that book tonight.πŸ™‚ I’ll check out your music recommendation.πŸ™‚

Questions.πŸ™‚ What do I like best about blogging? I like having a common love that I share with so many others out there, crochet. I also love the fact that I can babble on about whatever’s on my mind and no one can tell me to hush. (I have a tendency to talk a lot!)

If money were no option, what would your dream vacation (alone with hubby) be? I dream of travelling Europe for months, starting in Greece to see the beginnings of Western civilization as we know it, and ending in either Ireland or Iceland (Andy wants to travel there). I don’t want to do a planned tour, just travel as leisurely as we want and see what we want to see.

What’s your favorite holiday food? I think my favorite holiday food are cinnamon rolls, even though they’re not really a holiday food. We eat them every Christmas morning and there’s nothing better.πŸ™‚

Kari – I definitely will check out your recommendations.πŸ™‚ Question – Do you ever pet your yarn? Okay, a few days ago, I would have said no, but I keep petting my latest purchase, which I’m turning into a scarf. Here’s a pic of the scarf in progress – Sensations Confetti is the yarn.

Tifffany recommended The Adventures of Priscilla, Queen of the Desert. Great movie! She also recommended a book and a band I’ve not heard of, but am about to research.πŸ™‚ Her question was What is the strangest thing you’ve ever made? The strangest thing I made was a dress for my dishsoap. I only made it because Andy thought that crochet was only good for making silly stuff like that and I went to town.πŸ™‚ I know I have a picture of it somewhere. I’ll try to find it.πŸ™‚

Jennifer’s recommendations were for Something the Lord Made, with Mos Def and Alan Rickman, which I will definitely watch. I’ll also check out your movie and artist recommendations.πŸ™‚

Questions.πŸ™‚

What advice or information would
you share with a new crocheter? The best advice I can offer you is to make a few things for yourself. Pick out a pattern or get an idea of something that you just have to have for yourself, and make it. My first project was an afghan and after three months of plodding through it, I didn’t crochet again for a year. I found a great pattern for a scarf that I couldn’t live without and I was completely addicted to crocheting.

Of all the yarns you have used (or are familiar with), which is your favorite and why? I think my overall favorite is Lion Brand Wool Ease because of the large variety of colors and versatility of projects that it can be used for. There are many others that I love to work with, including sock yarns, Patons Divine, and TLC Wiggles because my daughters love the way it looks.

Which website(s) would you recommend new crocheters visit to get more information/assistance/etc.? I would recommend Crochet me for the great tutorials that are being published in the ezine each issue, Crochet Pattern Central for tons of free patterns to browse through, and Crochetville for a great bunch of crocheters to help you with information and encouragement.

Leave a Reply

