City of Blinding Lights

Today is . I know, technically it’s Thursday, but I’m still posting! (awesome button courtesy of Deb).

My Works in Progress that I can think of at the moment are:

Kaleidoscope Doily from Denise Crochetsin a beautiful springtime thread.
Hat for my Crochetville hat swap partner.
Mosaic Tile afghan for myself.πŸ™‚
Bobble pillow to finish for the mother in law.
Shawl for my mom.
Ripple afghan for my cousin.
I know I have more, but I’ll remain in denial that there are more.πŸ˜€

I have to show off some of my new purchases! This lovely box has a ruler print and I believe the sizing is pretty accurate. That means that unless I lose the box, I’ll always have a ruler handy! I’m forever losing my rulers to measure gauge. Those stinkin’ gremlins steal them all the time! Inside the box you’ll see a gorgeous hook made by Briar Design. You can find her hooks on eBay. I won’t give you the link because I don’t want you snagging my pretties!πŸ™‚

I also picked up this beauty of a book at Michael’s the other day. I can’t wait to get started making some of these blocks. I don’t know what I’ll do with a bunch of squares, but I will figure out something!

I’m feeling a little excited today. Tuesday was the first official day of the semester, but tomorrow is the best day of the week because I get to take three classes on campus this semester! I go from 8:30 am until 8:30 pm, but I don’t care because after I finish these classes I am graduating.πŸ™‚ I do have a three hour window in there so it’s not twelve hours of straight class. I’ve got some errands to run, crochet related, during tomorrow’s window. I’ll leave you with a list of the final four classes of my bachelor’s degree seeking career: Educational Psychology (mostly childhood development, learning styles and such), Films and Society (MOVIES!), The American West through Film (WESTERNS!), and Public Policy Formation (I have a particular interest in public policy because I hope to work in politics once we move to Austin, as long as I don’t have to officially affiliate with any party. I simply heart public policy.)

Leave a Reply

