Slippery Slippers

I had a very productive crochet weekend (and Valentine’s Day). I finished the poncho for my best friend’s daughter and I finished my Swap pal’s hat. I hope to get both off in the mail tomorrow. Today was my most enjoyable day of all, outside of it being Valentine’s Day. I made Laura and Maddie slippers today, using Bernat’s Best Friends booklet. I’ll be making them bathrobes eventually and my way of appeasing a very demanding five year old, I made the slippers today. Maddie, in all of her two-year old cuteness, answered my question of, “What do you think of your new slippers?”, by testing them out…. on the kitchen floor. Prancing is the only word that I can think of to describe what she was doing. She pranced across the floor going, “Whoa…Whoa!” as she slipped all over the floor, giggling with every fall. There’ll be no special no-skid material put on that girl’s slippers because her slippers were made for slipping and that’s how she likes it!🙂

Leave a Reply

