Commuter Trials

I hate waking up at 7 am on a Friday morning when my husband is sleeping peacefully next to me, although technically, he has actually been sleeping next to a two-year old who wanders in at about 5 or 6. I really hate waking up only to find out that it’s raining again. I really, really hate pulling into the student parking lot only to find out that parking is limited because there’s some convention in town using the Thomas & Mack Center. And then, I sit down in class with my mug full of freshly brewed tea (Oriental Spice) and everything’s okay.

I wish everyone a wonderful weekend! Tomorrow is going to be an exciting day because there’s a Fiber Arts Fest in a town close by and I’m going tomorrow. It’s on the way to Death Valley and it’s on our list of things to see before we move, so we might head that way also. I like the idea of seeing Death Valley in the winter versus summer. I can handle desert heat, but I can’t handle heat to such an extent that it can kill you.

Now back to studying.🙂 Six hours of class down, three more to go. The best part about the rain is that the library is empty and quiet. Or maybe it has to do with the fact that it’s 5 pm on a Friday?

Leave a Reply

