110991138265644349

How does one study for a film class midterm? I’ve been rereading my notes from the lectures, but I’m stumped as to what to do next. Watching the movies again is out because I take the exam in 12 hours. Ugh.

I splurged this week and bought myself a few new things from Old Navy, including the cutest pair of capris. I picked out a pair that did not come with a belt because I wanted to make one.

I used my ball of RH Tiki (plenty left for other projects) and RH Lustersheen and this pattern. As long as the urge to cut my hair short for the summer doesn’t overcome me, I’ll be using this as a headband also. Or I can always make another that’s just for use as a headband… decisions. Remember that beautiful shawl Julie sent me a few weeks ago? It matches! I don’t think I’ve EVER had matching accessories.

Speaking of accessories, my mom sent us a package loaded with goodies today. Okay, 90% of the goodies were for the girls, but she bought me a Roots bag! I almost feel like I’m back at camp with my name displayed on everything I own. (My last name is Roots.) Look at those cute pink Converse shoes! I’ve been eyeing them for the girls since I saw a baby pair before Maddie was born. I think it’s time I get myself a pair of those babies.

Leave a Reply

