Interview Me

I posted those two little words on Rebecca’s blog, so here I go. If you’d like to be interviewed by me, leave me a comment to this post.🙂

Here are the rules:

1.Leave me a comment saying “interview me.”

2. I will respond by asking you five questions here. They will be different questions than the ones below.

3. You will update your blog/site with the answers to the questions.

4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview others in the same post.

5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.

Please try to ask questions that are original and not copied from others’ blogs, it makes it more fun that way!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Here are Rebecca’s questions to me:

(1) With which if your girls did you have the hardest labor and what made it so?

I guess Maddie’s was the hardest labor for a few reasons. I had the most pain with her because she was very active, kicking all the time. By the last week before I went into labor I’d cry every time she kicked me in the ribs. And then during labor she descended sideways, so the nurse was having to turn her every 15-30 minutes before I started pushing to get her straight. BUT I slept through this. My doctor had given me a mild sleeping pill the night before and by that morning, I couldn’t stay awake. I have some amazing video of me sleeping, thanks to Andy! By the time she was turned in the right direction and I started pushing, she was born on the second contraction, the nurses having to climb onto the bed to catch her.

(2) How did Andy propose to you and where?

It’s not very romantic! We had talked about it before he went to spend the summer with his brother in Missoula, Montana, and then we found out I was pregnant. He proposed over the phone and on a trip to visit him, we looked at rings. He ended up having a solitaire and wrap set made and shipped to me to arrive the day of our wedding shower. We flew with about 17 of our closest family and friends to Las Vegas, with the intention of returning every year for our anniversary. We spent three of our last five here! Our story of falling in love is much more romantic (for another day).🙂

(3) If you could only have one color of yarn for the rest of your life, what would it be?

hmmmm… I’d have to go with red and I’m cheating because red technically varies from pink to deep burgundy, all of which I love!! I could live without any other color I think, if I had to make that decision.

(4) What is the one thing that you’ve always dreamed about doing someday but you haven’t told anyone for fear of embarrassment?

I’ve always dreamed of writing a novel. I’ve been writing for years but haven’t written anything past a short short story in about three years. The idea of someone reading my writing terrifies me, so I don’t share it with many people. I don’t want to write the “great American novel” either, I want to write something good and frightening ala Stephen King (one of my favorite authors).

(5) What are you going to do with your degree after you graduate and move to Austin?

What a great question because I have no idea! lol My intention is to apply for jobs to work in some way in politics, for the state legislature or something similar. I’m very interested in public policy, so we shall see!

Leave a Reply

