Just not right in the head

It’s 10:30 on a Friday night and I’m sitting here drinking a vanilla latte and eating a bowl of oatmeal. I think it’s a subconscious return to my past college lifestyle when my schedule was never right. Of course, I don’t think I ever spent a Friday night in my apartment when in college. Okay, maybe a few, but if I was drinking coffee, it was loaded with Kahlua (and now you know one reason why I didn’t get this stinking degree seven years ago). I’m completely bored right now so if I ramble, please forgive me! I’m proctoring Andy’s practice MPRE (Multistate Professional Responsibility Examination) and he has 35 minutes remaining. I hate having to be quiet for two hours! We don’t get to see or speak to each other much during the week so we make up for it by jabbering on Fridays, cuddling while watching a movie.

My crochet magazines and books have, until tonight, been stacked in a pile on the bottom shelf of my desk. I was so excited to get these two cuties in the mail! They’re from Lillian Vernon It’s going to be so nice to not have to dig through a pile of crap under my desk.

I’ve effectively piddled around and wasted a good thirty minutes, so I’d better wrap this up. To those who asked to be interviewed, I promise to post them tomorrow!🙂

Leave a Reply

