Crossed Bucket Hat

I finally finished a new version of my crossed bucket hat. I ironed out the kinks that had bothered me about my previous pattern (the top wasn’t flat enough, the brim just well… stunk). I had made a hat for Laura last summer using the Casual Cot’n (Red Heart) and loved the feel and versatility of it. I’ve thrown hers in the washer so many times and it comes out looking just as good. My only plan this summer is to sit by the pool every day so this hat will be my best friend.

You can find the pattern on my patterns page – www.tiffcrochets.com/patterns

I just got back from dinner at Margaritaville with an old friend. She was the second person I met when I went away to college 11 years ago. It was so much fun getting to visit with her again!! After eating, we went inside the Flamingo Hotel to check out the flamingos in the habitat near the pool. After that, we walked over to catch the water show at the Bellagio. I’m going to miss my free entertainment!🙂

Leave a Reply

