Happy Birthday Maddie!!

Yesterday, Maddie celebrated her third birthday by eating a grilled cheese sandwich and riding rides at the Kemah Boardwalk to her heart’s content. This coming Sunday will be her party with lots of pizza and swimming by her and her cousins. My biggest fear is that she’ll cause some serious damage to someone with her new hover disc thing that the people at the party store gave her for free. What were they thinking??? Don’t they know she’s crazy?? You should see how hard she can fling that thing across the yard.

Here’s a pic of fun fur flip flops that I was forced to make for my mom.

We were on our way to an Astros game when she whipped out the shoes, yarn, and a hook and told me to get to work. Apparently, she thought she needed to wear them to the game. I didn’t finish in time because I’d stop crocheting to blab. She’d catch me and order me back to work. They’re finished now and she wears them all the time.

Speaking of mothers, while we were in Montana this past weekend for Andy’s high school reunion, his mom gave me three balls of Berocco’s Mosaic FX. It’s a gorgeous ladder yarn and I can’t wait to get to work with it! She was going to make a scarf, but changed her mind, so now the yarn’s mine. Now to decide what to make!

Leave a Reply

