Emily??

Apparently this weekend I’ll be washing up clothes and packing up a just-in-case bag for me and the girls to head north to my grandparents home in the country. There’s a Hurricane brewing in the Gulf that’s heading our way. Hurricanes with names the same as my female cousins are particularly fond of the Houston area.

I’ve been crocheting like mad since my trip to Los Angeles last week. Before that, I was in a true slump, not wanting anything to do with yarn or hook, but that little fire in my belly that won’t let me put down a hook has returned. I’ve been working on a child’s version of my bucket hat, a few family orders (flip flops, bookmarks, and purses), and I’m progressing along nicely on my cousin’s afghan. Laura starts Kindergarten in about four weeks and I’ve got some ideas floating in my head for a nice sweater design for her to bring to school.

Back to cooking dinner! Have a wonderful weekend everyone and stay dry!

Leave a Reply

