Easygoing Hoodie is rather easy… so far

I started to work on the Easygoing Hoodie from the latest Interweave Knits Crochet edition. I’m using TLC Cotton Plus in Moss, which is a lovely color. Here’s my progress so far –

I made that much progress last night while watching The Flight of the Phoenix and The Patriot. I do my best work while watching either an action movie or baseball and thankfully, I have a few more opportunities to crochet during baseball. Woohoo! Here’s a great article in today’s Houston Chronicle about the Astros. The last team to go from 15 games under 500 to the postseason was the Boston Braves in 1914. There is nothing like the roar in Minute Maid Park when the stadium stands up and supports the team when they most need it.

Here’s a picture of my banana forest. I’m hoping to get the bananas off before I have to chop them all down for the winter. The leaves are basically in shreds so cleaning them up to start fresh next year is the best thing to do for them.

Leave a Reply

