Old and Toothless

Happy Birthday to my oldest daughter, Laura! She is celebrating her 6th birthday by building sheep and houses out of Legos, watching Angelina Ballerina, and anxiously awaiting her chosen birthday dinner of grilled sausage, macaroni & cheese, and baked beans. She is also, according to me, old and toothless. Okay, so she’s not really old, but having a six-year old makes me feel old, especially when I think back to her birth day when I held her in my arms for the first time. It was a new world, having such a tiny baby in my life. I remember her firsts as a baby like they were yesterday because they were all of our firsts. She is growing into such a beautiful, intelligent little girl.

What about toothless? She is sporting a large gap in her mouth where her baby two front teeth use to reside. It’s the first time that I remember knowing someone who actually lost their two front teeth before Christmas. I thought I made a mommy error when I made corn on the cob recently. It didn’t dawn on me until I saw her try to eat it that she might have trouble. She managed just fine without her teeth because she wouldn’t put it down for me to cut off the kernals!

I’ve gotten out an old, unfinished crochet project that I’m determined to finish and I’ll post updates tomorrow.šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

