Seven Things About Me

I’m stealing this from Kari.

A. Seven things to do before I die
1. Travel to Great Britain and Ireland without my children
2. get season tickets to the Astros
3. get floor tickets to a U2 concert
4. own a cabin in Montana
5. own my very own yarn store
6. learn to knit
7. have the yarn stash of my dreams in a craft room with a “do not disturb” sign and lock

B. Seven things I cannot do
1. play guitar
2. sew, even though I’ve tried
3. knit (see above)
4. Suck on a Lifesaver all the way through – I must chew it!
5. hike. I was not born a mountain goat. I don’t belong on mountains.
6. snowboard, simply because I’ve never tried
7. make my bed every day. It seems pointless.

C. Seven things that attract me to …
1. my husband: he makes me smile
2. my cat: she is so much smarter than a dog
3. my daughters: they’re purely evil in a girlie way
4. crocheting: the feel of yarn flowing through my fingers as I create
5. TiVo: I can watch TV when I want to watch TV
6. Texas: it’s freaky weather patterns
7. baseball: the look on pitcher’s faces when they’re about to throw the ball

D. Seven things I say most often
1. Love you, honey bunny (to husband and girls)
2. Maddie, go to the bathroom RIGHT NOW! (she thinks she’s too busy for such trivial things)
3. What are y’all doing? (every time the girls are quiet)
4. Buffy, I’ll feed you in just a moment. (every morning)
5. Who’s there? (knock knock jokes are very common in our house)
6. whiny hiney (the girls are expert whiners and they really don’t like being referred to as this, so it works)
7. No, we cannot have hot dogs for dinner again.

E. Seven books (or series or genres or topics) that I love
1. History books
2. Clive Cussler’s Dirk Pitt series
3. most things by Stephen King
4. Shakespeare’s tragedies
5. Jane Austen’s Pride & Prejudice
6. historical romances
7. suspense novels, particularly those set in the south (James Lee Burke’s work, for example)

F. Seven movies I watch over and over again (or would if I had time)
1. Pride & Prejudice
2. The Princess Bride
3. Die Hard
4. LOTR series
5. This is Spinal Tap
6. Gladiator
7. Shakespeare in Love

G. Seven people I want to join in, too.
If you have not done this, then try it.🙂

Leave a Reply

