Crocheting, crocheting, crocheting

Even though she’s a ‘Hawks fan😉, I’m making Julie’s Pike Place Market bag. I’m halfway through the body and I should be working on it right now instead of posting! I’m so excited about how it should look finished. I’m using Knit Picks’ Wool of the Andes in Blueberry for the main color and Chestnut for the contrasting color.

I start my class tonight. I’m taking Studies in Non-Western History as my second official graduate-level course. It should be interesting! The school is so far away too, like across the street. I have to drive out of my neighborhood and cross a street and I’m there! I won’t be walking because.. I don’t like alligators. Yes, it’s silly, but the school is a nature sanctuary as part of the bay estuary I live near and there are alligators in the little water areas around campus.

I should have worked more on my bag yesterday instead of watching the games because it’s going to be my bag for class and work, but I couldn’t help myself. I want a happy husband and a happy husband is one whose football and baseball teams go as far as they can go and they’ve both gone all the way this season! That man is sitting on hog heaven at this moment. LOL

Leave a Reply

