One Hour and Fifteen Minutes

That is how long I’m forced to wait until that delicious smelling cinammon raisin bread that is baking in my bread machine is ready. It’s torture! Have you ever made raisin bread in a bread machine? You’re supposed to add raisins “a few at a time” during the kneading cycle. You see, it looks like this –


No! Please no! I’m on raisin overload! Didn’t you read the recipe????


Ahhhhh… The raisins are making themselves at home. All is well.

I bought my first ball of DMC Cebelia thread today. It shall make a beautiful doily. It shall make a beautiful doily that may not be started until my Pike Place Market Bag is finished because it needs to be used. My books are wanting to travel the “long distance” to the swamp-infested college campus where I am remembering how to unWesternize my historian eyes.

Leave a Reply

