Knit swatch that is no more

I keep telling Julie that I am truly learning how to knit, but she’s beginning not to believe me because I won’t show off my progress so here you go, Julie.🙂

This is done entirely in the knit stitch. I enjoyed cruising along until I felt comfortable in the stitch and then I decided that I really should learn to purl also so I frogged out this swatch and started over in the stockinette stitch. I will show my progress with my mini-washcloth once it is complete. Almost forgot! I’m using Lily Sugar’n Cream in… (checking) Country Brown Ombre.

In crochet news, I’m halfway finished with the body of my Pike Place Market bag. I worked on it some during the week but did not make as much progress as I would have liked because of work.

Leave a Reply

