Olympic Progress

I added a little mini-challenge for myself by making a shrug over the weekend. I call her the Iris Shrug.πŸ™‚

I used the wonderful Mrs. Who’s shrug schematics from Crochetville and the Iris Stitch from The Crochet Bible. I ended up using a little over 2 skeins of Lion Brand Wool Ease in Denim.

After several unsuccessful attempts at a photo which didn’t look like I was a walking zombie, I opted for photos a la clothes hanger. I worked today and then went to class so I look worn out when I don’t necessarily feel worn out.πŸ™‚

Thank you for all of your encouraging thoughts over our unsuccessful job hunts. Andy has four interviews this week so after the longest drought yet (three weeks), we’ve got a busy week ahead of us maneuvering my work schedule, Andy’s interviews, who keeps Maddie, who picks up Laura from school, and who does the dishes.

It’s time for bed. Buffy sends out Happy Valentine’s Day wishes to all of you from her second favorite lounging spot (my bum’s sitting on her most favorite spot, thus the “did I give you permission to take my picture?” look.

Leave a Reply

