Still here

Just a quick note to say I’m still here, just a little tired.πŸ™‚

I’ve finally progressed to the same point on Molly’s baby blanket that I was pre-break-in. I get a few rows in and then I fall asleep. lol I was promoted at work but until I find a replacement for my position (my company hires through word of mouth over placing an ad) I’m stuck doing both jobs. Once I move into my new office next week I’m taking a basket for a supply of yarn to crochet during my lunch breaks. Right now I work in an open space and everyone stops by to ask me what I’m doing while I’m at lunch so I usually eat a quick lunch and then read a book because they don’t seem to bother me when I’m reading.

We’re heading to my family reunion this weekend. Andy just bought the girls fishing poles so we plan on fishing the entire time (i.e. 10 minutes max before they move on). We’ve practiced casting in the back yard (aiming for the bananas on the banana tree) and they’re really doing a great job. I’m definitely taking the camera with us to catch their expressions the first time they touch either a worm for a fish.

Bedtime.πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

