ipod meme

Yeah, yeah, I know I’m late, but I’m down to 607 unread blog posts on Bloglines and I need a break.🙂 Plus, it’s 1:00 pm and my inbox is empty! Yeehaw!

I snagged this from The Crochet Dude.🙂

The way it works:
1. Put your iPod on shuffle.
2. Press forward for each question.
3. Use the song title as the answer to the question.

How am I feeling today?
Busted in Baylor County by Shooter Jennings (I feel like I’ve been through what they go through in the song, but that’s because of some nasty upper respiratory infection making my life miserable this week.)

Will I get far in life?
Tequila Talkin’ by Lonestar (Things are looking good so far – jail and tequila and I’ve only made it through two songs)

How do my friends see me?
Good Hearted Woman by Willie Nelson (At least it doesn’t mention tequila.)

When will I get married?
Levelland by James McMurtry (I’ve never even heard this song before! What did Andy do to my ipod??)

What is my best friend’s theme song?
Dreadful Selfish Crime by Robert Earl Keen (I promise, my friends and I do not commit crimes together. Okay, one time we did ride in a police car in college, but it was a silly college prank and we were never charged. Plus, I rode in the front seat. lol)

What is the story of my life?
Drink Your Whiskey Down by Reckless Kelly (I’m telling you, this is Andy’s fault. He “upgraded” my ipod with songs from his collection.)

What was high school like?
Again by Cross Canadian Ragweed

How am I going to get ahead in life?
In the Air Tonight by Recoil (Have you heard this song? It’s a remake of the Phil Collins’ version. Not bad.🙂 )

What is the best thing about me?
Angels of the Silences by The Counting Crows

How is today going to be?
Viva Las Vegas by ZZ Top

What is in store for this weekend?
Gringo Honeymoon by Robert Earl Keen (LOL My anniversary is Monday after this weekend.

What song describes my parents?
Carry On by Pat Green

What song describes your grandparents?
Here’s Where the Story Ends by The Sundays

How is my life going?
All My Life by Foo Fighters

What song will they play at my funeral?
School’s Out by Alice Cooper (HA! Since I can’t quit going back to school, this is almost appropriate.)

How does the world see me?
Nights I Can’t Remember by Toby Keith (Good lord! Why the drinking songs when it’s about ME??)

Will I have a happy life?
Cancion Del Mariachi (Morena de mi Corazon) by Los Lobos with Antonio Banderas

What do my friends really think of me?
New Year’s Day by Charlie Robison

Do people secretly lust after me?
Original of the Species by U2

How can I make myself happy?
Love’s Never a Word I Throw Around by The Greencards

What should I do with my life?
Juke Joint Jumpin’ by Wayne Hancock

Will I ever have children?
I Walk the Line (Revisted) by Rodney Crowell (I swear, I didn’t lead a crazy life before marriage and children. I promise!)

What is some good advice for me?
I Ain’t Got it all That Bad by Montgomery Gentry

What is my signature dancing song?
Boys from Oklahoma by Cross Canadian Ragweed (This theme of my ipod shuffle experiment is getting old.)

What do I think my current theme song is?
Liquid Confidence by The Warren Brothers (Okay, this really isn’t funny anymore. Since Andy uploaded all of these songs onto my ipod, he’s the one with the obsession with drinking songs. Really. It’s not me.)

What does everyone else think my current theme song is?
All Night Long by Aretha Franklin

What type of men/women do you like?
Threadbare Gypsy Soul by Pat Green

What kind of kisser are you?
Hot Stuff by Donna Summer (LOL!)

What’s your style?
A Song for You by Ryan Adams

What kind of lover are you?
Clocks by Cold Play

What would be playing on a first date?
If you Ever Stop Loving Me by Montgomery Gentry

Where do you see yourself in 10 years?
Big Time by Big & Rich (ha. We’ll see.)

This exercise has proven that when Andy and I switched ipods recently (he took me 20 gig, I got a new 4 gig black nano), I should have paid more attention to the songs he uploaded. I need to add a little more Tiff to my playlist.

Leave a Reply

