Pike Place Market Bag

 

I finished this weeks ago, but instead of taking pictures of the finished product then, I started using it!  It’s my traveling project bag.  It gives me the chance to carry yarn and an incomplete project around with me while showing off a completed project at the same time.  I used Knit Pick’s Wool of the Andes in Blueberry and Chestnut.  I couldn’t remember at first if I used Merino Style or Wool of the Andes, but I found an extra skein and it was the latter.  I do know that it felts beautifully. 

I’m still searching for the right embellishment.  I wanted to go with a store bought flower, but I can’t find one that fits what I have in mind so I will more than likely use the template and make my own.  Either way, I love this bag (okay, I secretly love all of Julie’s patterns) and recommend it. 

Oops!  Where can you find the pattern for the Pike Place Market Bag?  Crochet me

 p.s.  I was a dope and deleted my wp-config file when I updated to the newest Word Press so I’m slowly working on re-uploading the posts that I made in the past few weeks.  Don’t worry, you didn’t miss anything crochet-related.  Those posts will be rolling in like crazy in the next few weeks as I storm ahead in my current mood to make and create like crazy.

 

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “Pike Place Market Bag

  1. Sheila September 22, 2006 at 8:59 pm Reply

    I totally love the bag and looks so roomy… great job.

  2. Andrea September 24, 2006 at 1:40 am Reply

    The bag is awesome, and those colours look really great together. 🙂 I know this is the same as the comment I made on the shawl, but I mean it for them both!

Leave a Reply

