Thursday Thirteen

 

 Thirteen Reasons why we leave the house late every day

1. I didn’t sleep under the covers all night long and now I’m cold! (crawls back under the covers)

2.  Me no want to go to school today Mom! 

3.  I have nothing to wear!! (said while looking at a full closet and she’s only six)

4.  It’s too dark in here!  (turns the bedroom light on)

5.  It’s too light in here! (crawls under the blankets)

6.  I’m not going if I can’t sit in the front seat!

7.  I can’t find my shoes! 

8.  (five minutes later…)  My shoes don’t match my outfit, Mom!

9.  (snore…  snore… snore…  )

10.  Please, just one cookie for breakfast???  (“You get breakfast at school.”)  Just one cookie?

11.  Mom, don’t we leave the house every day before sunrise?   It’s light outside and you’re still in bed.  (alarm clock hijacked by four year old)

12.  I can’t wear capris!  They are not girlie!

13.  (first child) Mom, I have to go pottie.   (second child)  Oh! Me too! Me too!

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!

1.  Raggedy

2.  Tug

3.  my 2 cents

4.  Stacey

(leave your link in comments, I’ll add you here!)

 

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here! 

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

Tagged:

7 thoughts on “Thursday Thirteen

  1. Raggedy September 14, 2006 at 5:09 pm Reply

    Great list!
    I can relate to these…
    My TT is up
    Happy Thursday!

  2. Tug September 14, 2006 at 5:12 pm Reply

    Heck, maybe I’ll use a couple of these!

    Mine’s up also

  3. my 2 cents September 14, 2006 at 6:09 pm Reply

    Sounds familiar!! I remember all those from back in my school days!

    Have a great Thursday!

  4. Stacie September 14, 2006 at 8:02 pm Reply

    LOL Boy do I remember some of these! I still do number 1 on your list…too cold to get out of bed! LOL Great TT, I played too. Stacie

  5. amy September 15, 2006 at 9:40 pm Reply

    great TT!!!!

  6. Brony September 17, 2006 at 3:48 am Reply

    Boy can I relate. I love that we live so close to the school this year. We get that extra little bit of time.
    My TT is up.

  7. Melissa September 22, 2006 at 3:36 pm Reply

    Hee hee. Sounds like my house when I was younger! My boys are up at 6:30 and ready for school by 7:15 and the bus doesn’t pick them up till 7:40! My SIL, on the other hand, (who rides the same bus) gets up at 7:30 and rushes around to make the bus stop.

    My TT is up. 13 Melissas

Leave a Reply

